Buckie Area Forum

AGM Minutes - Wednesday 11th May 2011

1. Welcome and apologies

Chair Barry Taylor welcomed all to the meeting and noted apologies from, Cllrs Doug Ross, Anita McDonald & Anne McKay (MC), Alistair Farquhar (BAF), Fiona Herd (MC), TI McPherson, Jo Farquhar

Present were Barry Taylor (Chair BAF), Alan Beresford(Vice-Chair BAF), Sarah Murray (Secretay) Ian Moir (Treasurer BAF), Emma Marandola, Sonya Warren, Anna Parker, Tam McLellan, Zafar Ali, Doug Reid.

In Attendance: Cllr Gordon McDonald (MC), Cllr Joe MacKay, (MC), Cllr Ron Shepherd, Cllr Gary Coull, John Ferguson (MC),

<u>Intro</u>

The chair congratulated Buckie Thistle Football Club on their recent Highland League Title win.

1. Minutes of last AGM

Minutes were checked and approved, proposed by A. Parker and seconded by D. Reid

2. Matters arising

None

4. Chairs Report

The chair read out the chairs report. (copy attached)

5. Treasurers Report

Barry questioned why some of the bills for 2011 were not on the report. Ian responded by saying that they would be in the next years bills as the forum account is from Jan to Dec. Ian also said that no bills had been received for the lighting yet. Doug asked how much the electric was to which Barry responded £40 per month which had not been invoiced yet. Emma asked about insurances to which Barry said we had no liability as MC pay this. Proposed Tam McLellan Seconded Zafar Ali

6. Nomination of Office Bearers

All the current office stood down and John Ferguson took over.

John asked for nomination of chair. Doug Reid Proposed Barry Taylor, this was seconded by Zafar Ali. Barry accepted the position and John handed duties back to the chair.

Barry asked for nomination of Vice Chair. Emma Marandola proposed Alan Beresford this was seconded by Sonya Warren.

Nominations were then asked for Secretary to which Anna Parker proposed Sarah Murray and seconded by Alan Beresford.

7. <u>AOCB</u> None.		
There being no AOCB the Chair closed the AGM.		
ChairDate	Secretary Date	

All positions were accepted.

Nominations for Treasurer were Ian Moir proposed by ZafarAli and seconded by Doug Reid.