BUCKIE AREA FORUM

Annual General Meeting

Held on Wednesday 27th August 2014 In The Town House, Buckie.

Present:

Zafir Ali, Alan Beresford, Alistair Farquhar, Jo Farquhar, Neil Johnson, Emma Marandola, Tam McLellan, Ian Moir, Sonya Warren

In attendance:

Cllr Gordon McDonald, Cllr Gordon Cowie, Ian Todd

Apologies:

Douglas Ross, Julie McIntosh. Ian MacPherson, Gillian Rose, Gary Coul, Margot Howe, Cllr Joe McKay.

Chairs Report:

As Chairman Barry Taylor was delayed a report was not submitted. However, Vice-Chairman Alan Beresford gave a brief overview and thanked all members for their support.

Treasurers Report:

As attached sheet. Separate sheet for the Forum and the Regeneration Group. Alan Beresford thanked Ian Moir for his help and Zafir Ali thanked everyone for their patience as he has had a difficult year personally. It was confirmed that the Moray Council own all assets including the radio equipment. As a group the Buckie Area Forum do not hold any assets.

Stand down of office bearers:

Barry Taylor and Alan Beresford both stood down and Alan Beresford on behalf of both parties thanked all for their support. Ian Moir thanked both for all their hard work and in setting up the group and maintaining it.

Election of office bearers:

At this point Ian Todd took the chair to appoint the chairperson. Sonya Warren was proposed by Alan Beresford and seconded by Emma Marandola. Sonya was welcomed to her new role and Ian Todd stepped down.

Vice Chairman: Alistair Farquhar was proposed by Ian Moir and seconded by Jo Farquhar

Secretary: Jo Farquhar was proposed by Alistair Farquhar and seconded by Zafir Ali

Treasurer: Zafir Ali was proposed by Alistair Farquhar and seconded by Neil Johnson

Minute secretary: Jo Farquhar proposed by Ian Moir and seconded by Alistair Farquhar.

AOCB: None

BUCKIE AREA FORUM

Chairman: Sonya Warren. Secretary: Jo Farquhar. Treasurer: Zafir Ali.