

MINUTE OF FORRES AREA FORUM AGM HELD ON WEDNESDAY 1ST FEBRUARY 2012

PRESENT

Carin Schwartz, Chair Councillor Jeff Hamilton

John Bremner, Treasurer Sandra Maclennan

Fabio Villani, Vice Chair Lianne Milligan

Naomi Zair Angela Sutherland

Susan Reid Jennifer Collins, Secretary

Councillor Lorna Cresswell Terry Monaghan

Brian MacDonald Roddy Burns, Acting Chief Exec, Moray

Council

APOLOGIES

Councillor Irene Ogilvie Anne Skene

Andrew Anderson, HIE Margaret Cowie

Councillor Lee Bell Issie Campbell, CSU

AGENDA ITEM	DISCUSSION	ACTION
Welcome from Chair	Carin welcomed everyone to the meeting. The first part of the meeting would cover the AGM and then the usual Forum business would follow. Carin gave everyone a 'chair's report', this outlined the business of the forum over the last 12 months. Copies of the report are available from Carin at carinschwartz@gmail.com	
Minute of AGM 2011	Proposed by Sandra Maclennan and seconded by Fabio Villani	
Treasurers Report	Accounts stand at £2,256.93. There was one query re CIFAL which Carin and Fabio attended, this was a meeting for which they were reimbursed delegates fees. The accounts were approved by Fabio Villani and seconded by Lianne Milligan.	
Election of	The incumbents of the posts of Chair, Vice Chair and	

Office Bearers	Treasurer were re-elected and the post of Secretary was vacant due to the resignation of Jennifer Collins. There were no opposing votes all were in favour of voting in the incumbents to their offices for 2012. It was decided that the 2 persons interested in the vacant post of Secretary, Tina Coffey and Laura Steele, are to share the post and this will be discussed in forthcoming meetings.	
Date of Next AGM	February 2013	