

MINUTE OF FORRES AREA FORUM AGM HELD ON WEDNESDAY 6th FEBRUARY 2013

PRESENT

Carin Schwartz, Chair	Councillor Lorna Creswell
John Bremner, Treasurer	Councillor Aaron McLean
Fabio Villani, Vice Chair	Brian McDonald
Angela Sutherland	Sandra Maclennan
Kresanna Aigner	Martin Forbes
Naomi Zair	Terry Monaghan
Valerie Wardlaw	Bisong Guo
lan Todd	Roddy Burns, Chief Exec, Moray Council

Tina Coffey, Secretary

AGENDA ITEM	DISCUSSION	ACTION
Welcome from Chair	Carin welcomed everyone to the meeting. The first part of the meeting would cover the AGM and then the usual Forum business would follow. Carin read out her 'chair's report', this outlined the business of the forum over the last 12 months.	
Minutes of AGM 2012	The minutes of the 2012 AGM were preapproved in March 2012, there being no questions or objections the minutes were proposed by Fabio Villani and seconded by John Bremner.	
Treasurers Report	Accounts stand at £2,677.35.	
Election of Office Bearers	The incumbents of the posts of Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer and Secretary were willing to stand for re- election, the post of Treasurer will become vacant in August 2013 with the retirement of John Bremner. There were no opposing votes all were in favour of voting in the present incumbents to their respective offices for 2013.	